alone in the pretense

a fan fiction archive

Third Eye Blind – Jumper

Leave a comment

Anyone that’s been to the site in the last day or so has probably been expecting an update at anytime, I’m sure. Those of you who haven’t been to the site will find I’ve added two more themes to the site. One is one I salvaged from on old layout. That’s the I Almost Care theme. It’s probably one of my all time favorites. I was happy to discover I still had the psd file and could modify it and make it reusable. The other new one is called Let You Go. *gasp* It features Zac. I know, I know. The shock of using a Hanson on a Hanson fiction site. Who would’ve thunk it, right? Just a heads up to anyone using the I Almost Care theme and wondering how to change it, you can go to Domain > Current Themes and under each screen shot is a link to change your theme.

I also made a few changes around the site. I broke up the Past Layouts by year, and I’ve made a separate page for the current themes. Things were looking a little cluttered. I hope that helps some. I also changed a few things in the Hanson fiction section. All of the finished stories have been broken down by year. I was amazed to realize I’ve finished a story every year for the last nine years. That’s either really productive or pathetic. I’ve yet to decide. Technically, there’s one every year for the last ten years, but I don’t have the stuff I wrote in 1997 on my computer, and even if I did, I don’t think I’d share. 😡

Before I get into the updates, I want to thank everyone who signed the guestbook. I was really overwhelmed by the number of messages I got. I know some of you are probably sick to death of hearing us writers talk about siging the guestbook, but you really have no idea how much it helps. It was so nice to see messages from some new names as well as those of you who are completely awesome and always sign the guestbook. It really means a lot to me, so as much as I might bitch about getting people to leave feedback, I also want you all to know how much I apprecriate it as well! Readers > Life. Readers wins.

Now onto the actual updates. Chapter Eight of Infinite is posted, but I also have something a little extra for you with this updates. If you look on the layout for Infinite, you’ll notice a new link has been added to Silly’s polaroid. That link will take you to “Silly’s” livejournal. It basically falls in line with each of the chapters. Some of the stuff if similiar, but it’s written more as a diary than a story, and there’s also more of her thoughts that didn’t make it into the story. I’ll try to keep things up to date. The older entries are at the bottom. I hope you enjoy reading that as well and feel free to comment on the entries as you read. I’d love to hear your thoughts, and you can friend the journal as well because I may not always update the lj on the same day I update a chapter. 🙂

So, please let me know what you think. This chapter was a fun one to write. I don’t want to say why and give away too much, but, yeah, it was definitely fun to write. And I know you’re going to hate me for this, but I’m going to try to go back to making weekly updates. They’ll probably come every Friday. Next week you might get one on Thursday, though. Nikki is coming to visit next weekend, and I have to drive two hours to pick her up, so I’ll try to get things updated before I leave to pick her up. And, for all of you CZ fans, I’ll try to butter her up and get her to write more soon! I’m dying for an update too!

Wow, am I ever long winded! I think Hayley is rubbing off on me! Anyway, just let me know what you think of the updates!

Author: Brittney

I’m Brittney, a 20 something from a small town in Indiana. I have a degree in Visual Communications and while graphic and web design are both things I enjoy, writing is my true passion. I am also a complete book worm, music fanatic, tv junkie and movie lover.

Leave a comment