alone in the pretense

a fan fiction archive

Hootie and the Blow Fish – Hold My Hand

Leave a comment

I think I said in my last update I might update a day early, and I was right. I wasn’t sure I’d have time to update Friday because Nikki is coming to visit for the weekend. I have to drive and two and half hours to pick her up, though, thus updates now.

Speaking of Nikki, her, Becca, and I have started a new project – a Hanfic zine. It’s going to be part of JSOR, and we’re looking for staff members. You can read more about it at the link provided. I hope some of you will be interested in helping out. It’s a monthly things, so it shouldn’t be too time consuming, but, yeah, please check it out! Also, nominations are still open at Reckless Abandon Awards, but that’ll be closing next week, so make sure you nominate your favorite writers before it’s too late!

I decided to be generious with this update, so I’m expecting all of you to be generous with signing the guestbook, and if you’re not, this mostly likely won’t happen again. Ever. I’ve added two new chapters of Infinite. Nine is a kind of just there to move things along, and I think – or at least hope – you’ll think Ten is interesting. So, please, let me know what you think, and, as always, thank you to those of you who signed the guestbook! Did anyone check out the livejournal I made for the extras for Silly? No one commented on it, and if no one’s going to read it, then I probably won’t continue updating it …

P.S. There’s a new theme in case you hadn’t noticed. 😉

Author: Brittney

I’m Brittney, a 20 something from a small town in Indiana. I have a degree in Visual Communications and while graphic and web design are both things I enjoy, writing is my true passion. I am also a complete book worm, music fanatic, tv junkie and movie lover.

Leave a comment